BJA Southern Area Committee

Committee

The Southern Area Committee was formed circa 1960. George Edwards was the first Chairman, followed by Cliff Baker-Brown, Mick Leigh, Barry James and Alan Rickard now in post.

 

Aim: To provide an all embracing Judo service for members of the Southern Area

 

Objectives:
1. To organise events
2. To provide coaching courses in each category for officials, coaches, players
3. To safeguard and distribute the financial resources allocated by the BJA
4. To represent the Area's interests nationally and to foster contracts with other Areas and countries.

 

The Committee comprises a balanced group of experienced judoka who co-operate to implement the outcome of the objectives.

Committee

President: Barry James | Email: barry3james@hotmail.com | Mob: 07785 534068

Life Vice-President: Mick Leigh | Email: mick_leigh@hotmail.com |

Chair: Alan Rickard | Email: alan.rickard@yahoo.co.uk | Mob: 07770 467034

Vice Chair: Dave Stanley | Email: david.stanley103@ntlworld.com |

Secretary: Tina Penfold | Email: tina.penfold_tiger@yahoo.co.uk | Mob: 07527 394222

Treasurer: Richard Anderson | Email: rkanderson2009@yahoo.co.uk |

Male Teams’ Manager: John Malkinson | Email: teamsouthjudo@hotmail.com |

Female Teams’ Manager: Natalie Crispe | Email: teamsouthjudo@hotmail.com |

BJA Council Representative: Barry James | Email: barry3james@hotmail.com | Mob: 07785 534068

 

Representatives

Hampshire: Roland Fugh | Email: Roland.fugh@ntlworld.com |

Kent: Alan Lingham | Email: jean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk |

Surrey: Natalie Hall | Email: judo4juniors@hotmail.com |

Sussex: Roy Luff | Email: rluff@aol.com |

 

Competitions

Chair: Jean Lingham | Email: jean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk |

Secretary: Nicky Sexton | Email: paulandnicky1@sky.com |

Hampshire: Peter Blakemore | Email: competitions@hampshirejudo.org.uk |

Kent: Marcia Mullen | Email: marciamullen19@yahoo.co.uk |

Surrey: Graham Beagley | Email: graham-judo@tinyworld.co.uk |

Sussex: Roy Luff | Email: rluff@aol.com |

 

Disciplinary & Honours

Chair: Graham Turner | Email: grahamturner2806@gmail.com |

Member: Mick Leigh | Email: mick_leigh33@hotmail.com |

Member: Barry James | Email: barry3james@hotmail.com |

Member: Alan Lingham | Email: jean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk |

 

Finance and General Purpose Committee

Chair: Alan Rickard | Email: alan.rickard@yahoo.co.uk |

Member: Richard Anderson | Email: rkanderson2009@yahoo.co.uk |

Member: Dave Stanley | Email: david.stanley103@ntlworld.com |

Member: Barry James | Email: barry3james@hotmail.com |

Member: Mick Leigh | Email: mick_leigh33@hotmail.com |

Member: Tina Penfold | Email: tina.penfold_tiger@yahoo.co.uk |

 

Kata Committee

Chair and Area Kata Coach: Dennis Penfold | Email: tina.penfold_tiger@yahoo.co.uk |

Area Kata Coach: Tina Penfold | Email: tina.penfold_tiger@yahoo.co.uk |

Hampshire: Lance Wicks | Email: judocoach@gmail.com |

Kent: John Malkinson | Email: j.malkinson@ucl.ac.uk |

Surrey: Mike Sexton | Email: mike.sexton@lineone.net |

Sussex: Martin Rivers | Email: martin_rivers@hotmail.com |

 

Coaching

Personal Safety Coordinator: Rob Murley | Email: MurlyR@aol.com |

 

Promotions and Examiners Committee

Chair: David Stanley | Email: david.stanley103@ntlworld.com

Director of Examiners & Area Registrar: Graham Turner | Email: grahamturner2806@gmail.com

Senior Examiner Trainer: Derek Paxton | Email: Derekdoingdiy@btinternet.com |

Senior Examiner Trainer: John Malkinson | Email: j.malkinson@ucl.ac.uk |

 

Refereeing

Chair: Alan Lingham | Email: jean.lingham@tiscali.co.uk |

Training Co-ordinator: David Stanley | Email: david.stanley103@ntlworld.com |

Referee Co-Ordinator (Kent): Graham Holmes | Email: glholmes6@sky.com |

Hampshire: Andy Tremlett | Email: andy.tremlett@btinternet.com |

Surrey: Sid Hearsey | Email: shearsey@btinternet.com |

Sussex: Peter Seymour | Email: plseymour1@gmail.com |

 

Public Relations, Media & Web Site

Website Administrator: Graham Holmes Email: glholmes6@sky.com |

 

Special Needs Co-Ordinator

Special Needs Co-Ordinator: TBC

 

County Chair

Hampshire: Paul Hamilton | Email: chair@hampshirejudo.org.uk |

Kent: Steve Hunter | Email: steve@medkwai.com |

Surrey: Sheila Hearsey | Email: Sheila@croydonjudo.com |

Sussex: Mark Denney | Email: markdenney31@hotmail.com |